Poets logo

The Black Phone

A Horror(ble) Senryu

By Lamar WigginsPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
15

Haunted phone helps boy...

"Everything's better on weed!"

Ask David Chappelle!

_ _ __ ___ _ _ __ _ __ ___ __ __ _ __ _ _ _ _

A/N: It actually wasn't a bad movie. Horror flicks in general get a thumbs down before they are even given a chance play morbid tricks on the mind. I'm happy to report that this one turned the thumbs up! Not much gore at all and keeps you guessing. I won't spoil you with spoilers but if you find yourself missing all the fun of Halloween, Check it out!

Written for the Mathew Fromm Senryu Critique challenge. Details below.

humorSenryu
15

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk3 months ago

    I saw this show and was truly surprised at the actual depth mixed in with the horror. I saw a detective show (watch many and they jumble together) that was similar to this serial killer.

  • Novel Allen4 months ago

    It's a movie? Never heard of it, but will check it out. Weed, haha.

  • Sara Wilson4 months ago

    Black Phone was SO good! I am a horror movie addict- but find myself un-impressed with most as of late- specifically remakes. I know Black Phone isn't brand new- but it is really really good for a more current film!

  • Mark Gagnon4 months ago

    I haven't watched many movies lately. I'll check it out.

  • Good one Lamar. I've gotta check this film out. Sounds interesting.

  • I enjoyed this movie a lot! Definitely worth the watch! Loved your subtitle and Senryu!

  • Hannah Moore4 months ago

    A horror with a thumb up? Interesting.

  • Grz Colm4 months ago

    I didn’t like it much like a two stars out of five. It felt like a short movie so I didn’t get my money’s worth in the theatre! 😁

  • We liked it, too. Never see the star's face!

  • Randy Baker4 months ago

    Great! You ruined the ending for me. lol Fine job on this one!

  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    Can't say much. I haven't seen it. I love your creative subtitle.

  • Kendall Defoe 4 months ago

    I am very curious about this one...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.