Poets logo

The Agony of Heartbreak

Heartbreak

By SHRI GPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

The Agony of Heartbreak

My heart is shattered, Torn apart and battered. Love, once a source of joy, Now brings only pain and alloy.

I thought we were forever, That we'd never say never. But now you're gone, And I'm left all alone.

The memories we shared, Now leave me scared. Every moment we spent, Now seems like a torment.

I try to move on, But it feels like a con. My heart's still bleeding, From the wound that's still needing.

I thought I was strong, But I was so wrong. Now I'm drowning in tears, Trying to conquer my fears.

The pain is all-consuming, And the hurt is all-consuming. I thought I had it all, But now I'm about to fall.

I gave you my heart, And you tore it apart. The love that I had, Is now just a sad memory, so sad.

I wish I could forget, All the times we met. But the love we had, Is now just a feeling so bad.

The dreams we shared, Are now just a nightmare. And the hope we had, Is now just a feeling so sad.

I thought I could make you happy, But now I feel so crappy. I tried to give my all, But you just let me fall.

The agony of heartbreak, Is something that's hard to shake. But I know I'll get through, And find love that's new.

For now, I'll just cry, And try to get by. But one day I'll find, The love that's kind.

So I'll dry my tears, And face my fears. And though it hurts so bad, I'll move on from what we had.

For the agony of heartbreak, Is something that we must take. But we'll come out stronger, And find love that's longer.

Thanks for Reading 🙏

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

SHRI G

IM INTERESTING PERSON...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.