Poets logo

Sylvester's Luck

Downsizing

By Gerard DiLeoPublished 16 days ago 1 min read
10
Sufferin' Suckertash!

Velociraptor

Plus hundreds of millions' years

Makes a Tweety Bird

Haiku
10

About the Creator

Gerard DiLeo

Retired, not tired. In Life Phase II: Living and writing from a decommissioned church in Hull, MA. (Phase I was New Orleans and everything that entails. Hippocampus, behave!

https://www.amazon.com/Gerard-DiLeo/e/B00JE6LL2W/

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Sweileh 8883 days ago

    Interesting and delicious content. Keep posting more

  • L.C. Schäfer9 days ago

    This is clever 😁

  • Cathy holmes14 days ago

    Lol. Well done.

  • I thot I thaw a puddy thad. I did, I did thaw a puddy thad! Hehehehehe. Loved this!

  • It is a cartoon I watched in my childhood. Thanks for sharing.

  • John Cox16 days ago

    Purrfectly brilliant, Gerard. When I was a baker I worked with a guy who did a spot on imitation of Tweety and had memorized everyone of the songs he sang in the cartoons. Every morning when he fried cake donuts he would sing them. Your story dislodged a very, old memory.

  • Hannah Moore16 days ago

    Ah, mine was similar, but both less accurate and less succinct!

  • Paul Stewart16 days ago

    I thot I saw a puddy cat...this is great fun, Gerard and love that it is only 10 words!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.