Poets logo

Survive

Poem

By LilyPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
2
Survive
Photo by Rohan Makhecha on Unsplash

It’s amazing

One day it's here, next day it’s gone

One day I’m me, next day I’m not

Who’s in control?

From darkness to brightness

From sadness to happiness

Hardly seems fair

For those around me to bear

I can barely stand it myself

But at least alone the damage is small

Days go by and I make it out alive

I will always survive

Is it enough just to survive?

Is it right to give in?

To hand over control

To something or someone I cannot see?

To own the happy days

To claim my happiness

To never cry again

This is the dream I hold on to

To survive

Mental HealthStream of Consciousness
2

About the Creator

Lily

Writer, Teacher Assistant, creator and believer in the law of attraction

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Emil indw24 days ago

    When people struggle with their own trust issues. Your poem is brilliant 🌻

  • Love your poem and that image is amazing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.