Poets logo

Supreme Court

Has opened Pandora's box

By Jeremy WhitePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
Supreme Court
Photo by Francais a Londres on Unsplash

The Supreme Court has finally lost

Their damn minds.

We thought them overturning

Roe vs Wade was bad.

Ten years ago this

Would have been unimaginable.

Over the last few years

Especially them overturning

Roe vs Wade we should have seen

This coming.

They have made it legal

For businesses to discriminate.

Of course they started

With the LGBTQ community.

It started with a single

Business owner that did

Not want to serve a Gay couple.

The fucked up thing is that

There was no couple.

It was a hypothetical and the court

Ruled in her favor.

They have opened Pandora's box.

Do you think it will stop at

The LGBTQ community.

If you are a minority or

Even just different you

Are screwed.

They have opened it up

To where businesses can deny

You service for any reason.

If you have Tourette's, are

In a wheelchair, are African American,

A Trump supporter, a Republican,

A Democrat.

Can you see what they have done?

I am waiting for signs to go

Up in Businesses.

I am curious to see where

I won’t be welcome anymore.

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Jeremy White

I am from a small town. I have grown up surrounded by woods. I love to Write. I started out with poems. I did not start writing stories until I joined vocal. Writing stories is really fun. I have a Bachelors in Psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 11 months ago

    They seem to have forgotten that the other side can also discriminate now. Rather sad it has come to this, though (as a black Canadian, I look at the US and just shake my head some days). Good of you to put this down, sir.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.