Poets logo

Sun, Moon, Earth

Day 1 of NaPoWriMo

By Nailah RobinsonPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
Sun, Moon, Earth
Photo by Nic Y-C on Unsplash

His eyes were like poetry

Smiling down on me

Like the rays of the sun on the Earth

It was born to consume

I’m drawn to his magnetic pull

As I failed to turn away

He begged me to stay

We played the game

I dance the dance

Moving me all over the place

Then it all went still

The sun set

It had its fill of the day

The moon wanted to play

The night awakening, his true nature

I could no longer see the future in front of me

Engulfed in the darkness,

There was no knight

And I was no damsel

No dragon to slay

I finally broke free

My feet planted back on Earth

I let go

To save me

For Fun
1

About the Creator

Nailah Robinson

Author, Mother, Wife, Sister, Daughter, Cousin, Daughter In Law, Sister In Law, Friend, Grand Daughter, Niece, Teacher, and Student. I am so many things to so many people, but in the end, I'm just Nailah.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Holy cow! A powerful poem - I loved it!! And I was no damsel No dragon to slay I finally broke free❣️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.