Poets logo

Stressed and Depressed During the Flight

How each reacts differently…

By AL. K.Published 8 months ago 1 min read
2
Stressed and Depressed During the Flight
Photo by William Bayreuther on Unsplash

Right now I’m sitting on a plane looking through the window in the sky.

Above I see - darkness and city lights, strange how high up the clouds can become so thick and yet so transparent.

People are sitting next to each other, some crying, some shouting, some praying, some just chatting.

What unites me and you in this plane and flight, is what faith brings us…

Who can tell how it will end and begin? I know that we share life odds from now on and till the end.

Maybe we don’t know one another but we can help each other, all races and religions in this flight are worth living for sake of us all.

God will protect and provide, be strong someone’s father, mother, brother and sister, or friend, wife and husband.

Child do not be dismayed for God will care for me and you.

social commentarysad poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
2

About the Creator

AL. K.

A guy from Latvia with sense and understanding about good writing and poetry. I’m trying to make best performance to improve my writing skills. Inspire others and bring them love justice and peace to their lives, brings me joy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    I always get stressed on flights! I always have to remind myself to breath!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.