Poets logo

Storm

A Poem

By Mother CombsPublished 13 days ago Updated 11 days ago 1 min read
6

The winds will come

As the skies grow dark

The world waiting in anticipation

For the rains to start

Thunder rolls in

Lightening strikes

Bringing the dreaded hail

Tornadoes touchdown

Destroying all in their paths

Life is not all smooth sailing

The storms will come

Instead of hiding

I will face the wind

Stand in the rain

Fearing neither thunder nor lightning

Avoiding the hail and tornadoes

For I will rise above

And ride each storm out

performance poetrynature poetryinspirationalFree Verse
6

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Kenny Penn11 days ago

    This is not only inspiring, but makes me a little homesick. lol it makes me think of sitting outside watching the beautiful thunderstorms

  • Ameer Bibi12 days ago

    Lovely full of energy amazing

  • Hannah Moore13 days ago

    This is rich with power.

  • This was so freaking powerful! I loved it so much!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.