Poets logo

Sticking To Stupendous Taste

The beauty of food on a stick

By Toby HewardPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Sticking To Stupendous Taste
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

Food on a line truly is a marvelous piece,

It leaves one begging for more like empty bellied geese.

The varieties are ever changing to meet the current tastes,

Leaving one puzzled as for how to avoid unnecessary wastes.

For me I just leave it to chance and go with the flow,

Who knows, maybe one mix will give my tongue the perfect glow.

Salty with spice is always an option that's nice,

Something sweet and sour leaves me drooling for over an hour.

A basting of glazes is always a welcome sight,

Unless your burn it, then its no ones delight.

A mix of fruit and veggies is never of the table,

Never leave something out that can fill in the gable.

The choices never end and won't any time soon,

So pick up those sticks and try to make your stomach swoon.

social commentaryinspirationalhumorFor Funfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Toby Heward

Creativity is boundless. We are gardeners that bring forth these fruits of wonder. Nature is my passion and I love to help readers see the stories with their own eyes through my works. Whether its poems, fact, or fiction I bring it to life.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)4 months ago

    Beautiful. I love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.