Poets logo

Space of light

-

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 21 days ago 1 min read
9

how could you just leave like that?

Why would you create the content for a new load of misery poetry? Is that interesting to you? Is that so sweet to see me in misery? Is it fun to have someone trust you and then you

Fall into the cataclysmic phase right before the sun’s final death rattle

Red hot spots rattling out like a cosmic microwave, splatter on the horizon like a Pollock painting

I was going about my day and I saw the picture of light dancing on the grass, so damn soft and so beautiful

I knew that chain of light was like a dream to the grass.

heartbreak
9

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran20 days ago

    This was so poignant and emotional. I especially loved the ending!

  • Interesting sis!

  • Ameer Bibi21 days ago

    What a heartfelt feeling you narrated here. Mostly human do that, after creating a strong bond and blind trust, they make you real blind. Well written feelings.

  • Bruce Curle `21 days ago

    interesting

  • Great words Sister, and I thought that was Muse, and I just became a great uncle, my niece had twins, will send pics

  • Heather Hubler21 days ago

    Ah geez! This felt full of heartbreak and rage...paired with the music, really quite effective.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.