Poets logo

Space and Time

The sound of your goodbye

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
8
Space and Time
Photo by Lorenz Hoffmann on Unsplash

Don't worry about me, beautiful

I'm alright

The sound of your goodbye

Has become my lullaby for all those hellish nights

I know that you love me, so I promise I'll survive

Every thought of you continuously running laps through my mind

Even though we're both hurting

I will always try to remain kind

Even though last month I never got to call you my valentine

There is not a day that I don't think of you as mine,

but it's not about me, beautiful

It's about space and time

It gets harder, and it's no secret I cry

It's not about me, beautiful

It's about space and time

heartbreaklove poems
8

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    "The sound of your goodbye has become my lullaby". That was my favourite part. Loved your poem!

  • Mariann Carroll3 months ago

    I hope your muse read these poem you made for her

  • Heartbreakingly beautiful ❤️‍🩹💜

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.