Poets logo

Sometimes

I Am Tired

By Sara Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Sometimes
Photo by Skyler King on Unsplash

I used to be a tired thing

For you to hold in the night.

Now I hold myself.

I was a helpless little girl

Buried in your arms.

Now I am a woman.

You were my calm

In the storm of me.

Now I need to swim.

You wiped away my tears

When I was done.

Now I need to cry.

Sometimes I forget

The things you remembered to do

Like how to be a woman

Because I’m really just you’re little girl

And how to cry.

Those are important things.

Sometimes I am ready

To let you fight for me again

Because it was so much easier

When you were there.

I stopped needing you

When I let go.

I want you now

And it hurts.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Shane Harrington 2 years ago

    Heart felt,

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.