Poets logo

Some Way

We had too much love

By Frankie MartinelliPublished about a month ago 1 min read
3
Some Way
Photo by Akira Hojo on Unsplash

I'll play dumb,

and set sail

If you want to come

I don't wanna be talking to your voicemail

We had too much love

Just for one twisted tale

Didn't come this far

Just for us to fail

How great a story would it be

If we somehow found some way to be?

How great a story would it be

If you found some way back to me?

So much love

For us to lose in vain

You already know

I wouldn't ever treat you as if you're some sort of game

We had too much love,

and I still feel the same

Didn't come this far Just to walk away

How great of a story would it be

If we somehow found some way to be?

How great of a story would it be

If you found some way back to me?

love poemsheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoni Nimaabout a month ago

    Great poem Frankie! It's so authentic how even when something ends, it hasn't really ended. Just a phase ends.

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a month ago

    ‘How great a story would it be if you found some way back to me’ It would be an awesome story indeed. One, well worth reading/living. Great poem, Frankie!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.