Poets logo

Society's Heritage: Daughter

Society's heritage: respect for daughters

By Mange Ram sainiPublished 24 days ago 3 min read
Like
Society's Heritage: Daughter

It is the heritage of the society.

It is a lake of love,

Mother makes a piece of the heart,

Sons come when called,

Daughters come uninvited mother,

Sons eat before parents,

But mothers eat after feeding their daughters.

,

People ask for millions of blessings,

To have a son,

There is one among thousands,

The one who prays to call his daughter,

Seeing parents sad,

She comes uninvited,

From in-laws and from God's house,

She remains close every moment,

In the hearts of parents and also in this house,

Mothers make everyone cry when they bid farewell to their daughters.

It is the heritage of the society.

It is a lake of love,

Mother makes a piece of the heart,

Sons come when called,

Daughters come uninvited mother,

Sons eat before parents,

But mothers eat after feeding their daughters.

,

Wherever daughters go, they should eat from their hard work.

I am a daughter dear, I am also a happy daughter,

I am the bud of my parents' garden,

I am also a branch of flowers,

Thank God,

I was born in such a house,

Looking at my face,

The faces of parents bloomed,

are grown on the son,

Daughters grow up,

Sons come when called,

Daughters come uninvited mother,

Sons eat before parents,

But mothers eat after feeding their daughters.

, , , , ,

The upbringing of daughters is like this,

Chirag is the son of the family.

Daughter is the light of eyes,

Daughter gets all the rights,

Daughter heads two families,

Whose parents,

The debt of the previous life is still there,

Daughter's feet lying in his own house,

Daughter is a pure waterfall,

Daughter is the shade of Peepal tree,

Be it small or big in the family,

Daughters make a home in everyone's heart, mother,

It is the heritage of the society.

It is a lake of love,

Mother makes a piece of the heart,

Sons come when called,

Daughters come uninvited mother,

Sons eat before parents,

But mothers eat after feeding their daughters.

,

Society's heritage: respect for daughters

Only the daughter is close to the heart of her parents,

A mother has faith in her daughter,

Daughter is a father's honor

Daughters are smart from birth,

Daughters are a sign of success,

Be full of self-respect,

Those daughters are Indians,

I have learned the art of maintaining relationships from my mother.

Mother, daughters maintain relationships wholeheartedly.

Sons come when called,

Daughters come uninvited mother,

Sons eat before parents,

But mothers eat after feeding their daughters.

, , , , ,

I want respect, not arrogance.

It is my right to live with respect,

I also want this right,

I am a daughter, I can fight.

I can stand up for my rights,

I win everyone's hearts with my hard work,

Daughter is a raining cloud,

The responsibility lies with the daughter.

Mother, daughters smile even in pain.

It is the heritage of the society.

It is a lake of love,

Mother makes a piece of the heart,

Sons come when called,

Daughters come uninvited mother,

Sons eat before parents,

But mothers eat after feeding their daughters.

,

Mother's values are ingrained,

I am mother's shadow,

The mother who gave me life,

She is present in every fiber of my being,

I am proud of my father,

I am famous by the name of father's angel,

My wrist is empty without a sister,

With both of them there is a glow in the house,

There are clouds of sadness there,

Where even today daughters are made to cry, mother,

Sons come when called,

Daughters come uninvited mother,

Sons eat before parents,

But mothers eat after feeding their daughters.

creator -Ram Saini

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake24 days ago

    You painted love throughout it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.