Poets logo

So Tired

Time to Rest

By Moe RadosevichPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
11
So Tired
Photo by Tânia Mousinho on Unsplash

all I want to do is,

Sleep!

slumped in my recliner,

Deep!

Holy Heap!!

my eyes won’t stay open any,

More!

guess life has just become a,

Bore!

For Sure!!

my energy level oh so,

Low!

ain’t got any get up and,

Go!

How So!!

nap time seems to be the,

Rule!

Perhaps I need a shot of Red,

Bull!

Don’t Drool!!

when I get up and try to,

Walk!

my legs are like a pitcher’s,

Balk!

Just Talk!!

they do the motion but not the,

Play!

guess it’s another recliner,

Day!

No Way!!

rested body please,

Respond!

there’s a better life, far,

Beyond!

Let’s Bond!!

Don’t ask, I know not where this came from, but I present for your reading, hoping you smile for,

just a while!!

Thanks for reading!!

For Fun
11

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm3 months ago

    Very comical. I didn’t even read this aloud but still laughed at the singular key word lines! Excellent job!! 😆

  • Dana Crandell3 months ago

    Yeah, I feel recliner time coming on! Don't know how I missed this for so long, buddy! My apologies!

  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Humorously written but so relatable too!!! Loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Kalina Bethany5 months ago

    Don't drool, lol! I feel ya - seems harder to wake up at the same time each morning since 2024 hit.

  • Lol, this was soooo relatable! Let's all go take a nap hahahahaha. Loved your poem!

  • Chelsea Rose5 months ago

    A lovely poem, thank you for sharing.

  • Tiffany Gordon 5 months ago

    Fabulous job Moe!

  • Heather Hubler5 months ago

    Now all I want is a nap, lol! I hope you get your get-up-and-go back :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.