Poets logo

Searching for a long time

deep down in the cellars

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
4
Searching for a long time
Photo by Klara Kulikova on Unsplash

Bright lights, big cities

Small towns, moon beams

No matter where or what you’re doing

Just keep living up your dreams

You never know who you’re gonna meet

So, just keep wishing on those stars

They say the moment you stop looking

Is when love comes to match your heart

I’ve been searching for a long time

Just want to find the one I’m sure

Will join me, sippin’ on some sweet wine

Explore every part of life’s allures

When it doesn’t matter where you’re going

What you own or where you live

All that matters is when you’re showing

All the joy your heart can give

Then you know, you’ve finally found it

The illusive creature they call love

Where imagination knows no limit

Their hand fits yours just like a glove

I’ve been searching for a long time

Just want to find the one I’m sure

Will join me, sippin’ on some sweet wine

Explore every part of life’s allures

The sweetest taste there on your tongue

That warm sensation deep inside

Is that the love consuming you?

Or remnants of that sweet red wine

Deep deep down into the cellar

Is where you’ll find the very best

It’ll have you pouring your heart out to her

Your heart beating madly in your chest

I’ve been searching for a long time

Just want to find the one I’m sure

Will join me, sippin’ on some sweet wine

Explore every part of life’s allures

Yesterday’s worries don’t count today

stop your frettin’ about tomorrow

Relax, unwind, and take a sip

here’s a cure that you can borrow.

The moment this magic touches your lips

And the sweetness caresses your tongue

Sensations like the sun and moon eclipsed

It’s a melody that can’t be unsung.

I’ve been searching for a long time

I know I'll find the one, I’m sure

Will join me, sippin’ on that sweet red wine

Enjoying every part of life’s allures

So, when you feel that special spark

Don’t be afraid to fan it

Let its light consume the dark

And warm all those who feel it

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.