Poets logo

Scars to Sunsets

This is how I feel

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 15 days ago â€ĸ 1 min read
6
Scars to Sunsets
Photo by Dave Hoefler on Unsplash

You turned my scars to sunsets

so much so that they healed

Do you not believe me yet

When I tell you

This is how I feel?

I learnt to forgive a forget

I hope I made that clear

I hope this is all a test,

because I hate the fact that you're not here

You turned my scars to sunsets,

and I know our love was real

Do you not believe me yet

When I tell you

This is how I feel?

I learnt to forgive and forget

I hope I made that clear

I hope that this is all a test,

because I hate the fact that you're not here

love poemsheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨14 days ago

    The way you lift these words from my own heart and experience đŸĨš 🤍

  • KA Stefana 15 days ago

    Beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Š 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.