Poets logo

save

(me)

By Sara Published 5 months ago 1 min read
2

i thought in you

i could escape

from me,

from the loudness

in my head

and the silence

in my heart.

i thought i could

drown my sorrows

in the depths of your eyes,

that your soft lips

would graze my scars

and their warmth

would heal me.

i waited for your arms

to hold me,

for your beauty

to paint me

like a rainbow

after a storm.

i wanted your spirit

to revive me

but i died waiting

and my body

was never mine

again.

you are not a savior

and i cannot be saved.

artart
2

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton F4 months ago

    This deserves more love than it got!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.