Poets logo

Rex Raps

Slam poetry for a T-Rex

By Joe PattersonPublished 16 days ago 1 min read
10
Rex Raps
Photo by Amy-Leigh Barnard on Unsplash

T-Rex T-Rex, where ya gonna be next? Where to stomp your feet next? Who ya gonna eat next?

A big monster with little charm. I just came to hear you roar with your big head and little arms.

You big intimidating out of water shark. Leave well enough alone and head back to Jurassic Park.

Yes I know I make a lot of fun of you. Plus if you were standing right here I’d be scared enough to run from you.

But I know the things that really scare ya. Like the grim fact you didn’t live past the prehistoric era.

So I wrote this little diss rap about you to flex. Which you can’t do with small arms because you’re a T-Rex.

Song Lyricsslam poetry
10

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶7 days ago

    🤣 ‘ So I wrote this little diss rap about you to flex. Which you can’t do with small arms because you’re a T-Rex.’ Unasked for advice, which would have saved your life… pick on someone your own size 😅

  • Cyrus Emerson12 days ago

    Funny

  • Novel Allen15 days ago

    Look out for tap, tap of little fingers on your window...i's Rex, coming to eat ya. See ya...bye bye.

  • Cathy holmes16 days ago

    Great job. Well done, Joe.

  • Paul Stewart16 days ago

    Oh my! Loved this so much Joe. I love that we had the same ide-ish, took on the mighty small armed one and also and also both referenced JP haha! This was brilliant, Joe! Well done!

  • Rebecca Patton16 days ago

    This was entertaining and funny to read. Great job!

  • Rich Burton16 days ago

    I love this! Great poem!

  • Not scary but cute.

  • Tiffany Gordon 16 days ago

    So Flyy! 😁 BRAVO!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.