Poets logo

Red door Yellow door game experience

I'd like to share an experience I had with the game "Red Door Yellow Door." Before I begin, I want to clarify that...

By spooky sessionPublished 2 months ago 2 min read
Like
Recommended to play this video(music) while reading

I'd like to share an experience I had with the game "Red Door Yellow Door." Before I begin, I want to clarify that I don't believe anything supernatural occurred. I know the game is psychological in nature. I'm sharing this because I'd love to hear others' experiences with it.

My friend and I tried the game at my home, sitting on my bed. As she repeatedly said "Red door Yellow door White door," I tried envisioning doors in my mind. Suddenly, I had a vivid image of my surroundings - a dark brick hallway with 3 doors. On my right was a brown door, in front of me a yellow door, and on my left a red door.

When she asked what I saw, I described the room. She asked which door I wanted to open. I chose the brown door on the right. At first I saw only darkness, but soon a bench under a streetlight appeared, with a man sitting on it wearing a long wizard's hat. He seemed bothered or lost in thought, dressed normally except for the hat. One elbow on his knee, hand on his head.

The vibe made me very uncomfortable. After a minute I closed the door without telling my friend, not wanting to share due to my discomfort. She insisted I tell her everything (rightly so - it's important to inform the guide). I then said I wanted to open the yellow door but saw nothing, same with the red. When I reported the doors led nowhere, she suggested turning around to see what was behind me.

I did, and saw the same brick hallway but now with left and right paths. A ceiling light shone only right, the left direction pitch black as if an invisible wall blocked the light.

When I described this, she asked where I wanted to go. I said right, since the left didn't allow light through and scared me. I walked right and at the next turn saw the same layout, but now a tall hooded man in a grey hoodie standing there with clenched fists as if ready to fight.

Though I couldn't see his face, I knew he was around 25, different from the first man, and meant me harm. I immediately told my friend, and she said to turn back and leave. As I quickly retreated, I felt him beside me. Scared, I opened my eyes and we stopped.

My friend said my eyes had been moving rapidly side to side, and she could see my discomfort and fear. When I opened them I started crying.

That was my experience with the game. What do you think? Have you tried it?

heartbreakhumorBlackout
Like

About the Creator

spooky session

Daily spooky story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.