Poets logo

Please See Me!!

Why don't you?

By Cezanne LibellenPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
6
Please See Me!!
Photo by Külli Kittus on Unsplash

You look at me sometimes

But is it that way?

Am I some kind of slime?

Or just in your way?

...

I know that you see me

(Question drives me wild)

Do you actually?

Or just as a child?

...

Will you ever, eventually?

The way I see you, see me?

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Cezanne Libellen

I am an ailurophile, xocolatophile, linguaphile, lexophile, and a bibliophile. Writing is my passion. I am currently working on a novel. Subscribe and share my stories if you want to see more of my work!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 11 months ago

    I love this!

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    Aw, the way this ended was so sweet and relatable. A very heart-felt poem! :)

  • Ashley Lima11 months ago

    Relatable, but hey, you never know. Maybe he sees you the way you wish, you might just have to find the courage to find out. Lovely poem :)

  • Doc Sherwood11 months ago

    I don't know if this brings any comfort, Cezanne, but there is at least nothing new about how you're feeling. Every other pop song by a girl band in the 1950s was about being in love with an older boy, who may or may not see the narrator as still merely a child. One example among many is 'Born Too Late', first recorded by the Chiffons I believe... Born too late For you to notice me; To you, I'm just a kid Who you won't date; Why was I born too late? "Le plus ce change, c'est le plus ce meme chose" (the more things change, the more they stay the same). But the line of yours I can't possibly allow to go unremarked upon is "Am I some kind of slime?!" This is so painful for me to read! To the entre Vocal community, you're as sweet as the chocolates on which you're fixated. It's a reminder that love does funny things to our self-perception, but my reminder to you is please, never start believing in the slime, OK?

  • Or just as a child? That line was so heartbreaking!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.