Poets logo

Plead My Case

I hope you're ready to hear my new perspective

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
5
Plead My Case
Photo by Bethany Szentesi on Unsplash

I hope you're ready to hear my new perspective

You haven't called in so long

It's like my phone has been disconnected

Bet you're still fresh faced

Bet you're still disrespected,

but I hope you remember what I told you about figurative messes

Every day is a migraine

You were the best way for me to stop the pain,

and isn't it a shame

That we can't say the things

We wanna say

Every day is a migraine

I hope I get the opportunity to plead my case

We were good before I wrecked it

Gave you my all for so long

I dread to think what I'm left with

All the love we both ingested

Maybe we could still correct this

I hope you remember what I told you about figurative messes

Every day is a migraine

You were the best way for me to stop the pain,

and isn't it a shame

That we can't say the things

We wanna say

Every day is a migraine

I hope I get the oppotunity to plead my case

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran16 days ago

    This was so emotional and poignant. Loved your poem!

  • Babs Iverson17 days ago

    Heartbreaking!!! Brilliantly expressed!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.