Poets logo

Pillow

by Michèle Nardelli

By Michèle NardelliPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Top Story - March 2024
24
Pillow
Photo by Kinga Howard on Unsplash

I slept with your pillow last night.

Gently in my arms,

my cheek touching

the cool white cover.

Breathing in

the scent of you

calmed the sea to sleep,

sending little puffs into

my dreaming sails.

Sheets reeled in

as the moon

faded into morning,

my waking heart

found love.

love poems
24

About the Creator

Michèle Nardelli

I write...I suppose, because I always have. Once a journalist, then a PR writer, for the first time I am dabbling in the creative. Now at semi-retirement I am still deciding what might be next.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor11 days ago

    I like the comforting feel of this one, and especially the imagery in these lines “calmed the sea to sleep, sending little puffs into my dreaming sails.” Lovely tone in this Michele🤗

  • Anna 27 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    Congratulations on your top story I think you are right it really works

  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    Love it - Congrats on top story!

  • I have done this many times, beautiiful

  • Hannah Mooreabout a month ago

    This is just so feather gentle.

  • Jennifer watsonabout a month ago

    simply love it

  • The Best Trendabout a month ago

    Love it.

  • Ward Norcuttabout a month ago

    Lovely imagery and economy. Gentling metaphor. A pleasure to read

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    This is absolutely exquisite!! ❣️💗 Beautiful descriptions, a superb poem.

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Stopped by earlier and read leaving a heart. Wasn’t able to leave a comment. Now, I can. Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕 Congratulations on Top Story too!!!

  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    Yay, Congrats, Ms Nardelli! Glad this got Top Story!

  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    Well isn't this just a delightful love poem. Really really loved the elegance and gentleness...that sorta snugness and sense of longing too. I felt it and imagined it all. Well done, Michèle !

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.