Poets logo

Pickup Schtick

Smooth Pickup Lines

By 𝐑𝐌 𝐒𝐭𝐨𝐜𝐤𝐭𝐨𝐧Published 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
14
Pickup Schtick
Photo by Shubham Dhage on Unsplash

I hope that you did not injure your knee,

Falling from heaven to come visit me.

Are you an electrician? Because you light up my day,

And ignite all my neurons in shocking display!

And are you prepared to perform CPR?

‘Cause it’s simply breathtaking how stunning you are!

In fact, as a taser, you’d be set to ‘stun’;

May I borrow your phone to tell Mom, “you’re the one”?

Do you like raisins? How ‘bout a date?

And this may sound cheesy, but I think that you’re grate!

May I have your number? It seems I’ve lost mine;

You’re like a parking ticket, ‘cause girl, you’re ‘fine’!

Your eyes are like oceans I could swim in all day,

They stole the sky’s color and left clouds of gray!

I may not be rich or dress to the nines,

But did I grab your attention with my smooth pickup lines? 😂

A few final questions, before hence we part:

Did I at least make you smile, if I did not win your heart?

Will you join me for dinner tomorrow at seven?

Can they spare one more day without you in Heaven?

love poemshumor
14

About the Creator

𝐑𝐌 𝐒𝐭𝐨𝐜𝐤𝐭𝐨𝐧

˜”*°•.˜”*°• Time is our most valuable asset. Thank you for spending some of your time with me! •°*”˜.•°*”˜

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Bonnie Bowerman3 months ago

    Very funny!

  • Rachel Deeming4 months ago

    Cheesefest! I mean, who could resist?

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    You were truly a creative wordsmith! 

  • L.C. Schäfer6 months ago

    Worked on me, pal 😁

  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    Charlie Brown face doing "Oh good grief". Yet it all flowed so smoothly from your honey chocolate cinnamon sly lips. I for one did smile. Then maybe I would wave bye bye....MAYBE.

  • Heather Holland6 months ago

    I've heard a few of these, lol! I really enjoyed how you put them together in a rhyme.

  • Leslie Writes6 months ago

    As a poem, this is hilarious, but I hope you don’t use these in real life. 🤣

  • Test6 months ago

    Super!!! Excellent story!!!

  • Hahahahahahahahhahahahah these were hilarious! Pickup lines make me cringe soooo hard. If anyone says this to me, "Can they spare one more day without you in Heaven?", I'd be like "What, you want me dead?" or I'd say, "Bold of you to assume they want me in Heaven" 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Anyway, you've been missing in action. Hope you're doing well!

  • Lana V Lynx6 months ago

    So many sitcoms and romcoms just ran through my head while reading this, including those that yet do not exist.

  • Jennifer David6 months ago

    I absolutely love this! Pickup lines are such an effortless way to spread light hearted kindness. I love them. This is so creative and worth reading over and over again. Thanks for spreading smiles and joy

  • Joe Patterson6 months ago

    That was smooth.

  • Jay Kantor6 months ago

    'Sup 'R' ~ I see you picked up my 'Cheesy-Schtick' ~ - So Smooth - 'j'

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    Oh, you are smooth lol

  • Real Poetic6 months ago

    Oh I’m so flattered! lol 😂 This is so beautiful and absolutely smoother than stone. Great entry RM 👏🏼

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.