Poets logo

Over It

Done

By I Am Sav ReneePublished 13 days ago 1 min read
Like
Over It
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦 on Unsplash

Im on a brain dump journey

Just letting everything go that hurt me

You slept in my house after I had this baby

Deep in your heart you knew you didn't want no family

Asked you about marriage eventhough the situation was kind of messy

You very quickly mentioned that was something you never wanted

From the beginning of the situation it was nothing but infidelity

The tears and the depression and still I let you back in

Just to find out a year later that you went and got engaged

Just watched a video where she explained reciprocal energy

Whatever I want more of, I have to keep the flow in motion

But if it's one sided then whose well going to be dried up?

I'm so disappointed this is something I never wanted.

To have a child with someone that I can't even talk to

That single mother narrative is about played out & im sick of it

It's god first, then mommy duties, then trying to figure out how I'm a get this money

How I'm a keep the roof over her head cause it's very real out here

You couldn't give a ish

Going on about your days

How you go to sleep at night knowing that your not providing

To a growing child without dad.

I definitely didn't sign up for no shit like that

Sending apologies through Instagram

I should've known you didn't give a damn

I should've known you was going to leave again.

You wasn't even there for the pregnancy, the birth, or her party

I finally feel relief

It's been four years of holding this in

Praying that God bless her with a Dad who wants to see her win.

Song Lyricssad poetryMental Healthlove poemsheartbreakFamilyCONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.