Poets logo

Of All The World's Magical Things

an irreverent poem

By Matthew FrommPublished about a month ago 1 min read
19
Of All The World's Magical Things
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

From beyond the hedges

Come many magic personages

Some fantastic

Some mundane

All unique

In their own veins

Cyclops and centaurs

Ghosts and ghouls

For all these creatures' presence

I’d argue for their eminence

Powerful incarnations

Forming our dispositions

Like a character in a book

Manifesting in a mental brook

Exiting with temporality

Doesn’t diminish their reality

But of all the magic personages

Hidden beyond the hedges

The ones I disbelieve in the most

Are creators using Vocal’s Pledges

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've been known for a streak of irreverence, but despite all that, I believe in embodying the change you wish to see in the world. With that, I am pledging my monthly financial support to a creator I have the utmost respect for. Lamar, you have my sword. Check out his profile below:

If you've enjoyed this, please leave a like and an insight below. If you really enjoyed this, tips to fuel my coffee addiction are always appreciated. All formatting is designed for desktops. All my works can be found below:

Stream of Consciousnessslam poetryperformance poetryinspirationalhumorGratitudeFriendshipFree VerseFor Fun
19

About the Creator

Matthew Fromm

Full-time nerd, history enthusiast, and proprietor of random knowledge. The best way to find your perfect story is to write it yourself.

Here there be dragons, and knights, and castles, and quests for entities not wishing to be found.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    Loved your poem, and I love Lamar's works, too! So, this is a win-win for me :)

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a month ago

    😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮🤩🤩🤩🤩🤯🤯🤯😮😮😮😳🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🤯🤯🤯😭😭😭🤝🏼🤝🏼🤝🏼😀🍻🍻🍻 As you can see, finding the right words to thank YOU, a fellow creator who has shown such generosity is failing me at the moment. The respect is definitely mutual, my friend! And thank you again. You are a trendsetter and have proven it when you created your magical library. Hopefully this will go the way of it.

  • Caroline Janeabout a month ago

    This is great! I agree, Lamar is top drawer! 😁

  • Thavien Yliasterabout a month ago

    Lamar really does write up a lot of gems. If a story were a piece of jewelry his portfolio would be a jewelry store. I like how Your poem suggests that the creatures that we make are some version of ourselves or parts of our mind that we try to express in some form.

  • Cathy holmesabout a month ago

    This is wonderful. Lamar is a great writer. Definitely deserving. 👏

  • Grz Colmabout a month ago

    Sweet! 😊👍

  • The Dani Writerabout a month ago

    Cool poem! Even cooler plege intention. Keep writing from your authentic self!

  • Christy Munsonabout a month ago

    Enjoyed the poem. I have no pledges so I cannot relate to the last line, but I can see how any promise broken is a deceit, and unacceptable if not righted. Very cool of you to support Lamar! I'll take your lead and check out his work.

  • Excellent poem, I would feel a lot of pressure if someone did a vocal pledge for me, but I've made sure that can't happen, cangrats for supporting Lamarr

  • Heather Hublerabout a month ago

    Wow, that's wonderful, Matthew! Lamar is a true gem :)

  • kpabout a month ago

    l.o.l. this slaps. well done! also, kudos to lamar. he's iconic and an excellent recipient of your support.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.