Poets logo

Ode to a 1000 Vocal reads

A poem of hope

By D-DonohoePublished 24 days ago 1 min read
2
Ode to a 1000 Vocal reads
Photo by Nick Morrison on Unsplash

A thousand reads

For one simple story

A thousand reads

Or about six dollars

It wasn’t even my favorite story

But people clicked the link

Am I rewarded for mentioning a celebrity?

What about my funny tales?

What about people not trusting me with an axe?

What about the risqué ones?

The steamy naughty ones?

I’m glad I made one thousand reads for a story that I wrote about my ASD.

It reminds me that my art can reach the world.

Maybe it helped someone else say “Ohhhh, yeah that’s me too”.

It is one step closer to me saying “I am a professional writer”.

But ten thousand reads now that would be nice.

A million reads I could live with.

I hope so many more of my stories surpass this milestone.

I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I have enjoyed committing these words to paper.

**********************************************************************

If you would like to read the story that got me my first 1000 reads, here it is:

Also I always appreciate it when people like, comment, or tip. Thank you so much for your support.

humor
2

About the Creator

D-Donohoe

Amateur storyteller, LEGO fanatic, leader, ex-Detective and human. All sorts of stories: some funny, some sad, some a little risqué all of them told from the heart.

Thank you all for your support.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred23 days ago

    It is good, I have got three with above a thousand reads, but am using this as an example in my latest Vocal story

  • Hahahahahahhahaaha I remember your axe story! Anyway, congratulations on hitting 1000 reads on your piece on ASD! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.