Poets logo

Next Time, Try Waterproof Sunscreen

Or, How the pirahna got his dentures

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
9
Photo by James Thornton on Unsplash (retouched)

A pirahna, cruel and callow,

Took a snooze in waters too shallow.

As red as a lobster,

He called on a mobster,

And traded his teeth for some aloe.

:-) :-) :-)

.

This poem is dedicated to Abby Kay Mendonca, who accepted my invitation to subscribe in return for a limerick incorporating two words of her choosing. She gave me: pirahna and aloe. Thanks for the instigation, I mean inspiration, Abby!

This invitation is extended to the first three new subscribers who comment below with two words or one theme of your choosing. With apologies to my already-reader-friends, this offer is for new subscribers only!

humor
9

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart12 months ago

    Hahaha! I love everything about these limericks. The title, picture, subtitle, even your author's note is funny! I can tell you had fun writing them, because they are a joy to read.

  • A delightful response to a rather "tooth" inspiration.

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Awesome!!! Love this!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Abby Kay Mendonca12 months ago

    Thank you for blessing the inter web with this! 🐠☀️🔥🥹

  • Mackenzie Davis12 months ago

    Love it! Such a fun game and, well done on the limerick! I read it like 4 times. 😂😊💜

  • Donna Renee12 months ago

    Hahaha it turned out so well!! 🤣🤣

  • Lamar Wiggins12 months ago

    Ugh! My timing sucks. I just subscribed yesterday, lol. Great limerick though! I enjoyed it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.