Poets logo

Nature Walks

Walk in the park

By Anthony TerryPublished 27 days ago 1 min read
3
Nature Walks
Photo by Karsten Würth on Unsplash

The long winding path where there's no end in sight

No destination we're trying to achieve

Just the peaceful songs of the animals in the trees

~

No place to go

Just somewhere to be

Living in the moment

Not wanting the next thing

~

Listening to the sounds of the creation around

Listening to the peace and the calm of the rustle of the trees

Hearing the songs of the birds in the skies

Hoping to have the same peace they do as I walk down the path

~

Nature Walks

~

Thanks for reading! If you like my content feel free to leave a like and subscribe so you don't miss out on my next post! If you want to support my work consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! I appreciate all your support it means the world to me! You can also find me on Instagram @rosesashumans

~

Here are some other nature poems I've written

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake26 days ago

    Oh that rural road in the picture alleviated me deeply. Thanks for that!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.