Poets logo

my weakness

(you)

By Sara Published 5 months ago 1 min read
8

shoved my fingers

through the dirt

faster

to bury

the way you

made my heart

stop

and race

all at the

same time.

do not be fooled -

i have no heart.

what i let you see

was weakness

and nobody

should know.

so i will

take the piece of me

that i found in you

and shove it

under the weeds

and wildflowers

where it will never

grow.

i will curse

my tears

that fall like rain

on the graveyard

of my pain

and the sunshine

that smiles

on the barren ground.

i cannot love -

it hurts.

heartbreak
8

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    Beautiful piece. Well done.

  • Daphsam5 months ago

    Heartbreaking yet so powerful and beautifully written.

  • k eleanor5 months ago

    This piece beautifully captures the bittersweet dance between love and heartbreak. Gosh, I love it! ✨️✨️

  • Mariann Carroll5 months ago

    It very sad but I love the flow of this poetry. Excellent work❤️

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Absolutely heartbreaking!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Atomic Historian5 months ago

    I love it! Also, sometimes, even though I don’t know, I wonder what it would be like to hangout with you. It seems like some of our works have some common themes

  • Simply fantastic and so emotional.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.