Poets logo

My Soul

At Rest

By Samantha De YarmanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
My Soul
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

golden light dancing across my eyelids

gentle breezes stirring the leaves on the trees

warmth upon my skin; heat without the bite

bonfire smoke in the crisp autumn air

my nose stinging with fresh cut grass and old books

home-made pie heaven to my tongue

splashing water and laughter in sweltering weather

good music and friendly conversation deep and light

flowers finally in bloom

bright stars galaxies away winking back at me

my soul at rest

vintagesocial commentarynature poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Samantha De Yarman

They’re just words

I’m arranging in an order

And yet somehow

Nothing else is harder.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.