Poets logo

My Love

Our vows met

By Gail WyliePublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
3

I lift up my hand to find you,

But all I feel is a bare air.

It’s been many days

That you are not here

At my side.

I miss you.

I was so sick.

So sick I left our bed

And left your side.

With firm grit

You make no fuss

As you meet what I need

From one day to the next.

I love you.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Gail Wylie

Family therapist - always wanted to be a writer. Have published books on autism. Currently enjoying trying my hand at fiction. Loving the challenges of Vocal. Excited to have my first novel CONSEQUENCES available through Amazon.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mishel Linda 11 months ago

    Nice

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Eloquently penned!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.