Poets logo

My Life

Why do I keep asking questions

By Ute Luppertz ✨ Published 29 days ago 1 min read
3
My Life
Photo by Philipp Torres on Unsplash

When I become quiet inside,

I ask questions -

Why am I here?

What is my purpose?

What is breathing me?

The answers don’t come from my mind

They come from a space beyond the I

It leads me to the juncture of many lives

Here and there, and on the other side of the cosmic cube

Reflections of that which is everything and all

The starlight dust, the glitter of the universe

So vast that Orion sings to me

The drop in the ocean, the wave of a thousand tears

Giggles of Eternity

Gratitudenature poetryFree Verse
3

About the Creator

Ute Luppertz ✨

I am an animal lover, a meditator, and a wisdom keeper. I live my passion through writing about life and animals and working as a pet death doula and animal communicator.

You can learn more about me here: petspointofview

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Amelia Mapstone26 days ago

    Gorgeous! I always enjoy a poem that captures the great existential expanse of meditation... I particularly like the line "what is breathing me?"

  • Andrea Corwin 28 days ago

    I adore the ending beginning with the Orion part!!!!!!! Very fantastical/starry/mystical. Beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.