Poets logo

My Feelings Don't Move

Imagine that

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 4 months ago β€’ 1 min read
5
My Feelings Don't Move
Photo by Yehezkiel Gulo on Unsplash

No more needy energy

I love you so much,

but if you want I can dial it back

You and I just work

Imagine that

Apologies for being overly friendly

I love you so much,

but if you want I can work on that

I don't know what day it is

My brain is straining still thinking of you,

and you don't know what to say to this

Trust me

My feelings don't move

No more getting the best of me

I won't lie it's been rough,

but if you want I won't tell you that

Could we still work?

Imagine that

Apologies for loving you so intensely

I'd love to feel more of "us",

but we could work on that

I don't know what day it is

My brain is straining still thinking of you,

and you don't know what to say to this

Trust me

My feelings don't move

heartbreaklove poems
5

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    This poem is portrayal of obsessive, intense and unforgettable feelings. I wonder when you finally capture the butterfly how will you handle it so it won’t feel so cage by intense feeling and want to be free from it. Balance is the key.

  • Test4 months ago

    This is a masterpiece

  • I feel the saddest thing ever is to apologise for loving or feelings emotion intensely. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.