Poets logo

My delight

Cheese cake, I smiled at the sight

By Antoinette L BreyPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
My delight
Photo by Magic Mary on Unsplash

As a child

I Craved this specific food

My eyes went wild

As the taste improved my mood

A bite-the flavors oh so mild

This cake made by my Ma

Made my mouth sing

Was the fork load dry -na

I do not follow the diet laws

Satisfying my taste buds- is king

Calories do not cause me to pause

Minutes later- I'd eaten everything

I did

Stream of Consciousness
3

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Awesome!!! Love cheesecake too!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Lol sameeeee, there's no stopping me with cheesecake! Loved your poem!

  • Tiffany Gordon 3 months ago

    Awesome poem! Cheesecake! Yum! I just had a cherry whiskey cheesecake that was out of this world!

  • Skyler Saunders3 months ago

    In a delectable poem that is served up with wit and emotion, it only is a few sweet stanzas. It is, though, just a tasty to satisfy the literary palate. Delicious!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.