Poets logo

My Dearest Thunderstorms

A Love Letter

By Sarah SegrawskiPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like
My Dearest Thunderstorms
Photo by Anna Atkins on Unsplash

My Dearest Thunderstorms,

Oh, how you electrify my world!

Your arrival is like a clandestine affair between the heavens and the earth. When your dark clouds gather, I feel a thrill in the air, a promise of something wild and untamed.

Your lightning dances across the sky, illuminating secrets hidden in the folds of the night. Each bolt is a passionate declaration, a love letter written in electric ink. You trace your desire across the horizon, leaving me breathless and yearning for more.

The rumble of your thunder is like the deep voice of a lover whispering sweet nothings. It reverberates through my bones, shaking loose memories and desires. In those moments, I am both small and infinite, caught between awe and surrender.

And the rain! Ah, the rain. It falls like kisses upon my skin, washing away the dust of mundane existence. I stand in its embrace, arms outstretched, letting it soak me to the soul. Each drop is a promise of renewal, a baptism of passion.

You arrive unannounced, crashing into my life with all the force of longing. You disrupt routines, flood streets, and leave chaos in your wake. But I welcome your chaos, your unpredictability. For in your tempest, I find solace—a reminder that life is not always neat and orderly.

So, my dearest thunderstorms, know that you are loved. Your drama, your intensity—it stirs something primal within me. When you rage, I am alive. When you weep, I am cleansed. And when you depart, leaving behind a petrichor-scented promise, I wait eagerly for your return.

Until then, my tempestuous paramour, keep electrifying my nights. I’ll be here, listening to your symphony, feeling your passion in every raindrop.

Yours, forever enchanted,

A Devoted Admirer

Song Lyricssurreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsGratitude
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Segrawski

I'm a writer sharing interesting stories about the world around us. From science to daily life, I explore it all. Let's discover the wonders together!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.