Poets logo

My Crazy Little Moe

A cat with a playful heart and loves to be attended to

By Toby HewardPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2

Oh to my crazy little cat Moe,

You pop in at times like freshly fallen snow.

Always seeking a little bit of excitement,

As if your goal is to give me enlightenment.

Long do I work behind a desk laid high,

Never know if through these papers I will ever see the sky.

Often times you sneak between my books,

Or jump out of the tiniest holes, crannies, and nooks.

You give me a startle but I know its in good fun,

For you just want to play, frolic, and run.

I'll give you that time when my time is set through,

So for now please just wait for my story to completely brew.

nature poetryStream of ConsciousnessinspirationalhumorFriendshipFamilychildrens poetryart
2

About the Creator

Toby Heward

Creativity is boundless. We are gardeners that bring forth these fruits of wonder. Nature is my passion and I love to help readers see the stories with their own eyes through my works. Whether its poems, fact, or fiction I bring it to life.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)4 months ago

    Wow! Best! I love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.