Poets logo

My Bestie, Boo

Weighing The Love Scales

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 14 days ago Updated 13 days ago 1 min read
11

he was my best friend

he’d been with me for years

at the head of my bed

wiped away all my tears

soft green scaly skin

and short little arms

I was me with him

he kept me from harm

everywhere that I’d go

he was sure to go too

I was never alone

with my bestest friend, boo

he loved to watch movies

and make forts in my room

his fashion was groovy

as we stomped around, going boom

the day we packed him away

he held that smile on his face

when I have a baby one day

I’ll tuck him in their embrace

and they’ll make more adventures

becoming the best of friends

conquering the world together

because love like that never ends

love poemsinspirationalFriendshipFor Funfact or fictionchildrens poetry
11

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor13 days ago

    This is really cute, something about 'short little arms' made me smile :)

  • Awww, that touched my heart! But hear me out. How about not having kids so that you and him stay best friends forever. Hehehehehehehehe

  • Cathy holmes14 days ago

    aww. this one is so sweet. well done.

  • Mark Graham14 days ago

    This brings to mind my favorite stuffed animal of younger days. Great work.

  • ROCK 14 days ago

    A sweet take on the Dinosaur challenge; I like the vision of a child being happy and content.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.