Poets logo

Musical Catharsis - Sonnet

Or; How music Thrills my soul

By Matt B.Published 4 months ago 1 min read
2

What comes down as thunder

Blends with lights and shades

Floods the space with wonder

For past ignites and fades

*

Shooting forward a million thoughts

And arrows traverse me across

Inbound symbolism; so far, so near

Mind reaches orgasm with heart and tears

*

There’s a need to open my eyes

Although I’m already seeing

Feel the bumps in my thighs

*

But all my senses are just fleeing

Latent heartbeats are just heard

Not in my body, I live in the air

First Draftvintagesurreal poetrySonnetnature poetryart
2

About the Creator

Matt B.

He/Him

Life demands creation.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    That last line felt so liberating! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.