Poets logo

Mountaintops

a Haiku

By D.K. ShepardPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
9
Mountaintops
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

Author's Note: This story was originally submitted for the High-ku Challenge and is just being republished at this time for organizational aesthetic purposes.

View point, pinnacle

Look up, climb, stand tall, look back

Landmarks, next and last

Haikunature poetry
9

About the Creator

D.K. Shepard

Character Crafter, Witty Banter Enthusiast, World Builder, Unpublished novelist...for now

Fantasy is where I thrive, but I like to experiment with genres for my short stories. Currently employed as a teacher in Louisville.

dkshepard.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley 4 days ago

    Beautiful! I want to climb a mountain now!

  • L.C. Schäfer9 days ago

    I could feel the cold wind on my face reading this! Lifting me higher!

  • Gosh this felt so liberating! Loved your Haiku so much!

  • Babs Iverson11 days ago

    Exquisitely written!!! Loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • John Cox12 days ago

    I like the sense of journey in your Haiku defined by landmarks, which when land navigating serve as guideposts. I love Hannah's interpretation. Wished I thought of it.

  • Hannah Moore13 days ago

    More mountain action. Again, we see both ways but not so much where we are stood. Just have to feel where we are.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.