Poets logo

Low

An acrostic poem. I'm tired, I'm sorry.

By Ashley LimaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
18
Low
Photo by Kinga Howard on Unsplash

Before you go, let me remind you;

I'm bad at keeping in touch when it matters most.

Perhaps I should come with a warning label,

Or some kind of expiration date;

Letting people know when I'll be out of service - if only for a little while.

Always riding the waves, but sometimes, the water is just too choppy.

Remember, I don't mean to do this, it's just part of the cycle.

social commentary
18

About the Creator

Ashley Lima

I think about writing more than I write, but call myself a writer as opposed to a thinker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman9 months ago

    A brilliant acrostic describing such a difficult thing to manage. Well done Ashley - this was written from the heart!

  • I can totally relate to this. It's like there are some days when I just wanna be left alone without any human interaction. It's so draining. Know that you are not alone. Sending you lots of love and hugs! ❤️

  • Mark Gagnon9 months ago

    Not being in tune with poetry I didn't understand what acrostic meant until I reread your story and realized what the first letters of each line spelled. Hope the sea smoothes out for you soon.

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    This is a stunning acrostic, and like many have said, there is no need to apologise. I hope tomorrow is better for you and if not tomorrow, some day soon, Ashley!

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Love your acrostic

  • Test9 months ago

    🤍🤍🤍 I don't know what to say. Beautifully written, I hope with all my heart that tomorrow is a brighter day x Take care 🤍

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    Hey Ashley, I hope u are going alright! Definitely a relatable acrostic. I hope you are feeling brighter and more energetic soon. ☺️

  • Excellent Delivery ❤️📝✌️

  • Lamar Wiggins9 months ago

    Sometimes tomorrow comes too fast, sometimes not fast enough but when it does come, it will be brighter than today! Wishing you well. 💖

  • From my heart to yours…. A river of love…. 🕊️✨🕊️✨

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Love it! Great acrostic!

  • Rob Angeli9 months ago

    Aw, you don't have to apologize or notify your out-of-service moments; do what you have to do, I feel for you. Sending my best wishes!

  • Suze Kay9 months ago

    Here's to better days <3

  • Ian Read9 months ago

    *sympathetic hugs from the internet*

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.