Poets logo

Love Tide

A poem for lovers ❤️

By Real PoeticPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
13
Love Tide
Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

You casted me into your waters,

and then I did the same.

Not once did you ever make

me feel ashamed to be myself.

Never placed me on a shelf

like a toy you could use

as you pleased.

It wasn’t amusing for you

to deceive or mislead me.

I float when you tease

me with your mouth

and not your words

as you observe my reaction.

You understand love is an action.

Preserving each moment.

You’re my missing component.

Not for a life fulfilled or a quick thrill.

But, a better one.

My heart weighed a ton.

Somehow you dropped it to none

and carried me over like ocean waves.

I’m happier than when a composer

hears the right pitch.

You stitched me up.

When I didn’t even realize

I needed to be fixed.

You are my sixth sense.

Your touch is so intense.

As you swim in my mind,

I fall immensely in love again.

love poems
13

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write what I want, whenever I want.

Thanks for reading!

-R.P. ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm4 months ago

    I need some stuff to happen in my life so I can write like this lol! 😁👏

  • Lamar Wiggins4 months ago

    Anyone should feel good after reading that! Well done!

  • Paul Stewart4 months ago

    Breathtaking...so honest...raw and all kinds of lovely. Love this, RP!

  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    I read it backwards, beautiful 🥳💕

  • Awww, this was absolutely wonderful! Loved your poem!

  • Beautiful, Real. Oh, to be the person on the other side of such words.

  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    Beautiful piece. Love the part "You stitched me up. When I didn’t even realize I needed to be fixed."

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.