Poets logo

Love is indispensable to living.

Love is poor

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 12 days ago 1 min read
3

Love is indispensable to living.

_____By Aranna Hasan Delwar.

Nothing but love can keep me alive,

Without love, death will come to claim me,

Then, one day, in a sky full of stars, your eyes will search for me,

You will look into the emptiness and try to feel my touch in the caress of the breeze,

You will seek my scent in the fragrance of flowers to find the odor of my sweat-drenched body.

Without love, I am like a dead corpse,

Surrounded by the smell of incense and rose water,

Wrapped in white cloth, my lifeless body will draw your gaze,

Your eyes might fill with tears,

Your chest will stir with turmoil,

You will shudder occasionally, remembering old memories.

I wanted nothing but love,

You opened a chest of hatred,

Living with neglect and insult is impossible for me, you knew that,

Yet you turned me away with cruelty,

Death embraced me without hesitation or reluctance,

I am now far away in the land of stars,

Burning brightly as a star.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley 12 days ago

    Wow! Beautiful job here. :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.