Poets logo

Looking for Hope

Open the Sun

By Emily Marie ConcannonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Looking for Hope
Photo by Ryan Pohanic on Unsplash

Guardian giants of ancient times,

As the first bell tolls and rattling chimes,

The heavenly presence of light and fire,

Spills out on the void of hidden desire.

The Earth it quakes in receptive vigor,

Of the heavenly seed of the Almighty Giver.

By Bamby Diagne on Unsplash

Gaia! She lingered in the empty universe,

Awaiting the first mighty musical notes.

The song that was sung by the angelic choir,

Bringing in being from hidden desire.

Don't be ashamed, maiden of Earth,

For from your womb came the first living birth!

By Birmingham Museums Trust on Unsplash

Raphael is my name, Healer of Heaven,

To me is the task of good comprehension.

To know when to give life and take it away.

To know which is night and which is the day.

My task is to heal you and bring you to light,

For in your beauty is the good Lord's delight.

By I.am_nah on Unsplash

May I bring you forth from the abysmal abyss,

For your stunning glory, none may dismiss.

*************************************************************

This is my second entry to the Full Moon challenge. I have a lot of dreams about beings of Light. I wanted to create a poem for each Archangel to reflect the messages of my dreams :)

Thank you for reading :) :)

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Emily Marie Concannon

I am a world nomad with a passion for vegan food, history, coffee, and equality.

You can find my first novel on Kindle Vella here: https://www.amazon.com/kindle-vella/story/B09V4S7T4N :) I appreciate all your support and engagement! :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.