Poets logo

Loneliness Won't leave

Lonely heart

By Alecia HarriottPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
3
Loneliness Won't leave
Photo by Tijs van Leur on Unsplash

In the silence of the night, loneliness creeps in,

A shadow that haunts me, while the world asleep.

It lingers in corners of my heart, in the depths of the soul,

A relentless companion, taking its toll.

It speaks in echoes, in the empty spaces of souls,

Filling the void with its chilling words and embraces.

Alone in a crowd, amidst laughter and cheer,

Loneliness whispers, "You're not welcome here."

It paints the world in shades of grey,

Yet in the midst of my despair and lost ,

There's a glimmer of hope, a flicker of light.

For in my heart's darkest hour, I find,

The strength to endure, the will to bind.

And though loneliness may linger, won't cease,

In connection and love, I find my peace.

Mental Healthinspirationalheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Alecia Harriott

I am excited to share my passion for history, storytelling and poetry with readers around the globe and look forward to continuing my journey as a writer, one word at a time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    You truly crafted the feelings of loneliness.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.