Poets logo

like a plant in my life

"you rise"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 14 days ago 1 min read
3
like a plant in my life
Photo by Joshua Chun on Unsplash

I want you to be here.

you're like a plant in my life

you arise from the dirt

you shine as brightly as the sun.

The rhythm of your heart keeps mine going,

I connect my body with yours.

Why didn't you emerge sooner?

Where were you?

Our friendship has led

to something unstoppable

something incomprehensible.

When the birds sing, I sing too.

My soul also sings

the song of appreciation

we will ride our lives together.

Our friendship is like a miracle.

We lay together under the moonlight,

looking at the stars,

counting them one by one,

despite not being able to complete them

together we flourish.

I love you.

 

inspirationallove poemsGratitudeFriendshipFree Verse
3

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 days ago

    Awww, this was so sweet! Such a lovely poem!

  • I love this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.