Poets logo

LIKE A FAST MOVING TRAIN

no station in sight

By Margaret BrennanPublished 18 days ago 1 min read
5

LIKE A FAST MOVING TRAIN

No station in sight

)))))))))))))))(((((((((((((((

I’m sitting here contemplating;

Thoughts whiz by but I’m still waiting

For just one thought to cause a spark,

With pen in hand to leave its mark.

I look around to see what’s here;

Something, anything: laughter, fear.

The perfect thing that I might find

To activate my idle mind.

humor
5

About the Creator

Margaret Brennan

I am a 77-year old grandmother who loves to write, fish, and grab my camera to capture the beautiful scenery I see around me.

My husband and I found our paradise in Punta Gorda Florida where the weather always keeps us guessing.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • C. Rommial Butler13 days ago

    Well-wrought! Slick and very clever!

  • Murali14 days ago

    This is so relatable for all Indians😅.

  • D.K. Shepard17 days ago

    Great use of rhyme, imagery, and formatting! This was very relatable!

  • Gloria Penelope17 days ago

    Lovely!

  • Well written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.