Poets logo

Life

moments

By Donna Morgan Published 9 months ago 1 min read
4
Life
Photo by Paul Tyreman on Unsplash

Life

What is it?

It is the moments we notice

The breath you breath

The pulse of your veins

The beat of your heart

The words that you say

The feelings you feel

Connecting to someone

Or sitting alone

Not fitting in

Feeling lonely in a crowd at home

Being the one who opens doors

Or hiding in the corner when no one is home

Feeling the mud between your toes

That whispered kiss

The divine spark of touch

A tear shed at something lost

The sand that massages the arches of your feet

The ache when you miss the love you have lost

The joy in your soul as a butterfly hovers before your face

Feeling it all

Knowing how heavy life can be

How joyous and alive

the deep appreciation for being alone

Being hugged

Time consuming and frantic

But freeing as well

Life is everything

In the moment

In the now

Sometimes all at once in a day

It's an overwhelming way to be

But when you acknowledge all of life

You acknowledge your feelings

You recognise life

You feel your pulse

You feel your heartbeat

You Breath

That is Life

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Donna Morgan

I am a lover of the mystical the magical and the spiritual.

I write to heal myself and to share my journey with anxiety and life that I experience through my feelings.

I love to write it is my healing place.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor8 months ago

    Dear Ms. Donna - So glad that I've just discovered your 'Inspirational' stories. *As I scroll through them I've subscribed to you with pleasure in anticipation of what you may present to us next. I've stood back a little since the "Creative" new ways to write writer's among us with filler (4) letter words and (4) line poems have made simple StoryTellers such as myself a dinosaur. I'm just a retired, highly scrutinized, legal writer morphed into a self described 'Goof-Writer' nothing more. I don't count stats-contests-rewards; this was just fun at first in retirement for me. May I introduce myself: See current photo under my story 'Wheelchair Etiquette' that I was asked to insert there since it might help to identify me since - of all stories - that one was plagiarized among a few of my others. I see that you have so many offerings - please check yours - even from a couple of years ago - it's an awful feeling when this is done to us. Thank you, Donna, I've never really looked at the 'Psychological' approach in the depth that you have . Jay Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

  • This was such a beautifully written poem. It was very uplifting!

  • Suze Kay9 months ago

    Thanks for the reminder to slow down and check in with myself. Sorely needed today. Great poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.