Poets logo

Life Eclipsed

To be or Not to be

By Kyle CejkaPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2

Eternity begins in prison, the iron gates crashing behind me

Crashing like the jaw of a hungry beast

Like the jaws of the hungry beasts that surround me

I know these animals hunger for my flesh, my blood, my life

Perhaps I will survive, if I become like them

Survival requires choices we'd rather not make

Eventually, even the weak can become fierce

sad poetryMental Health
2

About the Creator

Kyle Cejka

Kyle Cejka is an incarcerated author whose profile is facilitated by his Wife, Cydnie. He lacks direct internet access, but is determined to fulfill his lifelong dream of being a world-reknowned bestselling author despite any obstacles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    A lovely Acrostic poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.