Poets logo

Life

A brief venting poem

By Rene PetersPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
7
Life
Photo by Christopher Ott on Unsplash

My mind is a blur

My life, I wish to defer

It's an uphill battle

In therapy, on life I tattle

From endless tests

I never get a rest

Mental Healthsad poetryFree Verse
7

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 4 months ago

    Powerful! I love it!

  • If I had the power, I'll rid you of this epilepsy and everything else that you're suffering from 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Omg, I know this feeling so well, especially recently. I hope you do get some rest, though!

  • Mother Combs4 months ago

    well written and a great flow to this

  • This is very well written. Excellent job René!!!

  • L.C. Schäfer4 months ago

    Hang in there!

  • Felt. Keep it up, boss.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.